Toll-Free: 1-800-653-2333

Corporate Office (San Diego)

freight-and-logistics-1
freight-and-logistics-2-new
freight-and-logistics-3

Any Questions?

Contact Us

I am pleased to write this letter of recommendation on behalf of our business partner. Harvest Logistics. Greg Smith Enterprises, Inc. has enjoyed working with Harvest for nearly 10 years. Harvest has provided refrigerated truck load services on dedicated shipments for the entire duration of our business relationship. Over the course of over 550 shipments, Harvest has consistently provided excellent service including clear communication and on- time deliveries. Harvest has also provided time- sensitive cross- dock, re- packaging of refrigerated food shipments and warehousing for us on an emergency basis. Over the years, Harvest has proven to be a versatile, valuable business partner and I would strongly recommend their services to others in the transportation, logistics and food service business.

— David Panjada, Business Manager, Greg Smith Enterprises, Inc.

At National Food Group we strive for the best customer experience possible. So it only makes sense that we partner with Harvest Meats, because we get just that….The best customer service. Harvest excels when it comes to calling ahead to schedule a dock appointment, helping customers with white glove service and even delivering to some of those hard to reach places. When I need any kind of white glove treatment, and want a great customer experience, I ask Harvest to deliver National Food Group product!

— Mike Even, Supply Chain Coordinator, National Food Group

Logistics & Freight Services

In addition to ongoing food sales, we also offer professional, full-service transportation and freight services regionally throughout the United States. Our existing infrastructure, which includes 10 warehouse locations and a fleet of more than 100 tractors, allows us to offer competitive rates for the following services:

  • Dry & refrigerated LTL loads & backhauls near our regional routes
  • Cold storage
  • Re-distribution
  • Cross docking services
  • State- of- the- art tractors with tracking systems
  • Complete re- distribution programs for full load or LTL

We Specialize in Collaborative Freight Strategies…

  • Driver assisted deliveries – when “no touch” is not possible
  • LTL Pool distribution and consolidation services
  • Lower cost alternatives to traditional LTL

Distribution Areas

Oregon Freight Map

Portland

James Allan
Transportation Manager
jamesa@westernboxedmeat.com
800-929-3314

San Francisco Map

San Francisco

Ryan Wallace
Operations Manager
rwallace@harvestmeat.com
866-318-6328

So-Cal-Freight-Map

Los Angeles

Ricardo Rosales
Transportation Manager
rrosales@harvestmeat.com
800-372-6581

So-Cal-Freight-Map

San Diego

Jose Durant
Transportation Manager
jdurant@harvestmeat.com
800-653-2333

PHX Freight Map

Phoenix

Shawn Straney
Transportation Manager
sstraney@harvestmeat.com
800-883-6328

denver

Denver

Kyle Flower
Transportation Manager
kflower@harvestmeat.com
800-306-6328

SLC Map

Salt Lake City

Jeff Kilby
Operations Manager
jkilby@harvestmeat.com
801-972-4114

KC Map 2

Kansas City

Nick Meadows
Transportation Manager
nmeadows@harvestmeat.com
800-653-6328

ORL Freight Map

Orlando

Jim Thomas
Transportation Manager
jthomas@harvestmeat.com
407-294-1626

dallas-ft-worth-texas

Dallas

Wally Price
National Freight Manager
wprice@harvestmeat.com
800-653-6328

Call today to see what we can do for you!  For National Freight Programs, please call:
David Toyne 619-571-2952 or Wally Price 913-207-2370.